All five former members of One Direction have finally released solo material of their own, the latest being 23-year-old Liam Payne.

Payne’s new single, “Strip That Down,” which features Quavo, is a mainstream/rhythmic friendly party. On “Strip,” Payne’s sound is similar to that of Justin Timberlake and Ed Sheeran, the latter of which had a hand in co-writing the song.

The DJ Mustard influence is strong in this bass-heavy, west coast style track.

Since its release, “Strip” has since peaked at number one on the iTunes U.S. charts.

Is it the song of the summer? Take a listen and decide for yourself.

Ahead of the release of her fourth studio album, Witness, Katy Perry has revealed a new track called “Swish Swish,” which features Nicki Minaj.

During an appearance on The Tonight Show with Jimmy Fallon, Perry described the collaboration as “a great anthem for people to use whenever somebody’s trying to hold you down or bully you.”

Despite not naming anyone in particular, Perry’s comments led fans to speculate that “Swish Swish” is a response to Taylor Swift’s “Bad Blood.”

Lyrics like “Your game is tired, you should retire, you’re ’bout as cute as an old coupon expired” are thought to refer to Swift and the victimhood mentality she has become notorious for.

Minaj’s verse is thought to be about Remy Ma, containing lyrics like “Pink Ferragamo sliders on deck/Silly rap beefs just get me more checks.”

Perry’s album, Witness, is set for release on June 9th. In the meantime, check out “Swish Swish” below.

Last week, Vince Staples revealed the June 23rd release date for his upcoming album, Big Fish Theory, on Zane Lowe’s Beats 1 radio show.

He released the title track “Big Fish,” on air, which contains lyrical themes of overcoming struggle and achieving greatness.

Clever similes like “Women problems every morning like the Maury show” remind Staples fans why his music has been so hotly anticipated.

While “Big Fish” isn’t necessarily a “feel-good” summer jam, the track is bass-heavy and fun to dance to. It’s an easy addition to your pool party playlist and will likely blow out your speakers.

After months of teasing, former Fifth Harmony member Camila Cabello has released her debut single as a solo artist. On the Sia-penned “Crying in the Club,” Cabello sings of letting go of heartbreak, while allowing the music to take her over.

The track sounds remarkably similar to Sia’s “Cheap Thrills,” and contains interpolations of Christina Aguilera’s “Genie in a Bottle.”

Its lyrics are uplifting and make for a strong solo debut from Cabello, setting the tone for her upcoming album, The Hurting, The Healing, The Loving.

T-Pain and Lil Wayne first revealed plans for a collaborative album called T-Wayne in 2008. However, due to Wayne’s legal problems, the album was ultimately shelved.

This past Thursday, T-Pain finally unearthed the eight lost files from 2009 on Soundcloud.

While low quality versions of tracks like “Snap Ya Fangas” and “Waist of a Wasp” leaked in 2008, tracks like “Damn Damn Damn,” and “Heavy Chevy” received praise from fans on Twitter.

One of the most notable tracks is the Bangladesh-produced “Breathe,” which is sung and rapped over the instrumental track that eventually became Nicki Minaj’s “Did it on ‘Em.”

Overall, T-Wayne is a nostalgic treat for those of us who grew up in the 2000s and remember when almost every song featured Lil Wayne or T-Pain. Had these songs come out in 2009, they would be on nearly every summer playlist.